If looks could kill…

If looks could kill, then my son and I and any other human that has been near her would have been dead along time ago.

While I have managed to curb the dangerous behavior, its simmering underneath waiting to come out at any opportunity.

I DONT GIVE HER ANY OPPORTUNITY…

Death Stare, at my son

Death Stare, at my son

This look is commonplace for her at any stage. I dont let her win with even a look tho. Part of being able to be the one of the herd that is above her, means that I have to keep that established even if all it is, is a look. What I have to do when the look happens is move her on or out until I get a soft face. Once I get a soft face I will praise and walk away instantly. Its the greatest reward I can give her.

2nd July 2008

Just before moving back to other paddock

Just before moving back to other paddock

Moving back to other paddock near the old horses again. Looks ok but not brilliant, but again growing. Winter just starting as well.

Got colic not long after this picture, gas colic, pigged out on the green stuff to much and I didnt have enough hay in front of her sigh… she is fine now

Leave a Reply

